Physics and Astronomy Departments in India

40 Departments

 University/College Department  Location
1.    Allahabad University   Physics   Allahabad  
2.    Anna University   Physics   Chennai  
3.    Bhabha Atomic Research Centre   Department of Atomic Energy   Trombay  
4.    Birla Institute of Technology and Science   Physics   Pilani  
5.    Cochin University of Science and Technology   Physics    
6.    Government of India   Institute For Plasma Research   Gujarat  
7.    Government of India   Physical Research Laboratory   Ahmedabad  
8.    Government of India   Department of Atomic Energy   Mumbai  
9.    Government of India   Centre for Advanced Technology   Indore  
10.    Himachal Pradesh University   Physics   Shimla  
11.    Indian Government   Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre   Kolkata  
12.    Indian Institute of Science   Physics   Bangalore  
13.    Indian Institute Of Technology   Physics   Bombay  
14.    Indira Gandhi National Open University   School Of Sciences - Physics   New Delhi  
15.    Institute Institute of Mathematical Sciences   Department of Theoretical Physics   Chennai  
16.    Jadavpur University   Physics   Calcutta  
17.    Jamal Mohamed   Physics Department   TIRUCHIRAPPALLI  
18.    Jawaharlal Nehru University   School of Physical Sciences   New Delhi  
19.    Madras University   Department of Crystallography and Biophysics   Chennai  
20.    Maharaja Sayajirao University   Faculty of Science - Physics   Baroda  
21.    Osmania University   Physics   Hyderabad  
22.    Panjab University   Physics   Chandigarh  
23.    Punjabi University   Physics   Patiala  
24.    Raman Research Institute   Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics   Bangalore  
25.    Raman Research Institute   Department of Theoretical Physics   Bangalore  
26.    S.N.BOSE NATIONAL CENTRE FOR BASIC SCIENCES   Department of Science and Technology   Calcutta  
27.    Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics   Institute of Nuclear Physics   Calcutta  
28.    Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya College Of Arts & Science   Physics   Malumachampatti  
29.    Sri Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain College   Physics   Bangalore  
30.    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research   Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics   Mumbai  
31.    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research   Department of Theoretical Physics   Mumbai  
32.    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research   Atomic, Molecular and Optical Sciences Group   Mumbai  
33.    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research   Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science   Bombay  
34.    University Grants Commission   Nuclear Science Centre   New Delhi  
35.    University of Delhi   Department of Physics and Astrophysics   Delhi  
36.    University of Hyderabad   School of Physics   Hyderabad  
37.    University of Madras   Department of Theoretical Physics   Guindy  
38.    University of Mumbai   Physics   Bombay  
39.    University of Pune   Physics   Pune  
40.    University of Roorkee   Physics   Roorkee  

Support US

Our server costs have gone up and our advertising revenue has gone down. You do the math! If you find our site useful, consider donating to keep us going. Thanks!

Science Quote

'One cannot help but be in awe when he contemplates the mysteries of eternity, of life, of the marvelous structure of reality. It is enough if one tries merely to comprehend a little of this mystery every day.'

Albert Einstein

All rights reserved. © Copyright '1995-'2018   Privacy Statement | Cookie Policy