Nobel Prize and Bruce Medal Info

2018 Nobel Prize Winners

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 was awarded to Arthur Ashkin, GĂ©rard Mourou and Donna Strickland. Their inventions have revolutionised laser physics. Extremely small objects and incredibly rapid processes are now being seen in a new light. Advanced precision instruments are opening up unexplored areas of research and a multitude of industrial and medical applications. more info

2018 Bruce Medal Winner

Timothy Martin Heckman
more info

  • The Bruce Medalists
    Brief biographies of astronomers awarded the Bruce medal of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific, many with portraits.